Our Leadership

Central Clinic Behavioral Health is governed by a Board of Directors and places the responsibility of operations to the President & CEO and his talented team.

Board of Directors


Greg Power, Chair
Grace Penn, Co-Chair & Secretary
Season Huff, Finance Committee Chair


Jim Anderson

Michael Chaney
Mary Ellen Cody
Matthew Donthnier
Kay French

Ron Hitzler
The Honorable Jody Luebbers
Lorraine Lewis Maguire
Marjorie Motch
Greg Power
Scott Rubenstein

Foundation Board of Directors:

Kay French, Chair
Eileen Barrett
Mary Ellen Cody
Marjorie Motch
Miriam West

Executive Staff

Walter S. Smitson, Ph.D., President & CEO
Shelley Batch, LISW-S, Director of MHAP (Mental Health Access Point)
Barbara Bergan, LPCC, Director of Outcomes & Performance Improvement
Kathy Fields, CFO

Gail Hellmann, MD, Clinical Director of Court Clinic Forensic Services
Barb Namett, LISW-S, Compliance Officer/Client Rights Officer
Maria Piombo, Ed.D., LPCC-S, Director of Child & Family Treatment Center
Nelly Rimini, LISW-S, LICDC-CS, Director of Adult Services
Bob Scott, CIO
Lisa Steffen, Human Resources Director